Premiere: RESPONS release ‘Blood Red’ from his highly anticipated EP “Virtually Everything Means Nothing”

Following a strong emergence onto the scene with thought provoking singles including ‘Pray for Change’ and ‘Therapy’, plus his highly anticipated EP release “Virtually Everything Means Nothing”, rising singer/rapper RESPONS shares ‘Blood Red’.

The heartfelt and moving single is included on the tracklist of the project release and is one of great reflection, as he performs the striking track with significant lyrics against a sombre backdrop.

With his strong passion and advocacy for mental health awareness present within his music, as he effortlessly delivers messages of unity with his art, the emerging artist remains open with his thoughts and feelings, encouraging young people to do the same – a truly refreshing trait to see.

“Virtually Everything Means Nothing” serves as an introductory project perfectly capturing RESPONS’ growth as a newcomer, whilst also demonstrating the many sides to his versatile and strong-minded artistry, resulting in an accomplished body of work.

Speaking on the project, he said: “I had this title saved in my notes on my iPhone for ages. I look at the world virtual in two ways, like in one way it is the virtual world/reality of social media and the internet, but on the other hand it just means “almost.” The project opens up about mental health, so you can really read this as, “Virtually…everything means nothing,” because everything on social media and all that is a load of bollocks. Or, you can look at it like “almost everything means nothing” when you hit that low place where almost everything is dark.”

“Virtually Everything Means Nothing” EP Tracklist

1 Jack Daniels (Intro)

2 Therapy

3 Scars

4 Hate Me

5 Pray for Change

6 Blood Red

7 Free (Outro)

Write a response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

House of Solo Limited © Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.